Blog Confidence

Okay, so most days I feel like I have nothing valuable to offer the world. Is anyone really going to listen to what I say? However, Proverbs 3:26 says, “The Lord will be your confidence.”.

Pretty simple. It isn’t my words or thoughts that people may want to hear but  God’s! God will use my ramblings as a gateway to something more. He gives me the confidence to write even when life doesn’t come with a how-to manual, even when I am less than experienced to write about something. Even (shudder) when I fail. He can use all of that as a learning lesson not only for me, but others as well. All I have to do is trust in Him because He has given me two invaluable confidence builders to to depend on – follow His guidance and other mentors in this world to share community with.

So I have no idea where this blog will go but as Harriet Tubman said about God, “I always told Him, ‘I trust you. I don’t know where to go or what to do, but I expect you to lead me’, and He always did.” I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

